Barrow, Alaska (June 3, 2019) – Ukpeaġvik Iñupiat Corporation (UIC) held its 46th Annual Meeting of Shareholders on Saturday, June 1, 2019 in Barrow, Alaska.  The results of the election include the top three Directors in order of votes received:

New Board of Directors Class of 2022           Total Votes

Beverly Jo Shontz Eliason                                            95,835
Charles D. N. Brower                                                     81,245
Nagruk Harcharek                                                         62,558

In addition, the following are the results of the re-organization meeting held Monday, June 3, 2019 in Barrow, Alaska.

Chairman:                  Price E. Brower

Vice Chair:                  Ned T. Arey, Sr.

President:                   Delbert J. Rexford

Vice President:           Lloyd Kanayurak

Treasurer:                   Beverly Jo Shontz Eliason

Corp. Secretary:         Richard Ungarook, Sr.

Director:                      Charles D.N. Brower

Director:                      Nagruk Harcharek

Director:                      Don Gray (Just appointed for this seat on June 25th, 2019)

UIC Shareholders can request a copy of the Certified Election Results from the UIC Stock Department.  Please visit our offices in Barrow or can call UIC at (907) 852-4460.